Skip to main content

Internal Steering Committee

Rumay Alexander, Ed.D.
Professor, School of Nursing 

Kevin Jeffay, Ph.D.
Gillian T. Cell Distinguished Professor of Computer Science
Department Chair, Department of Computer Science, College of Arts and Sciences

Joanne Jordan, M.D.
Executive Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs and Leadership Development, School of Medicine
Joseph P. Archie, Jr. Eminent Professor of Medicine, School of Medicine
Adjunct Professor, Department of Epidemiology, Gillings School of Public Health

Leslie Parise, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair, Department of Biochemistry and Biophysics, School of Medicine

Ron Strauss, D.M.D., Ph.D.
Executive Vice Provost
Adams Distinguished Professor of Dentistry, School of Dentistry
Professor, Department of Social Medicine, School of Medicine
Clinical Professor, Department of Epidemiology, Gillings School of Global Public Health


External Advisory Board

Christine Grant, Ph.D.
Associate Dean of Faculty Development and Special Initiatives, College of Engineering
Professor, Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering, College of Engineering, North Carolina State University 

Yvette Huet, Ph.D.
Director, ADVANCE Faculty Affairs and Diversity Office
Professor, Department of Kinesiology, College of Health and Human Services, University of North Carolina at Charlotte

Jennifer Linderman, Ph.D.
Director, ADVANCE Program
Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering, College of Engineering
Professor, Department of Computational Medicine and Bioinformatics, Medical School, University of Michigan

Melissa McDaniels, Ph.D.
Senior Advisor to the Dean for Research Mentoring, The Graduate School, Michigan State University
Co-Director, Master Facilitator Initiative, National Research Mentoring Network
Investigator, Center for the Improvement of Mentored Experiences in Research