The Center for Faculty Excellence benefits from the service of a distinguished group of campus leaders on its advisory board. These are the current members:

Advisory Board Chair

Robert Nicholas, Professor, Pharmacology, School of Medicine


Advisory Board Members

Tom Angelo, Clinical Professor, Eshelman School of Pharmacy

Frayda Bluestein, Professor and Associate Dean for Faculty Development, School of Government

Kia Caldwell, Associate Professor, Department of African, African American and Diaspora Studies, College of Arts and Sciences

Jennifer Conrad, Professor, Finance,  Kenan-Flagler Business School

Deborah Eaker-Rich, Clinical Professor and Associate Dean, School of Education

Michael Emch, Professor and Chair, Geography, College of Arts and Sciences

Brian Sturm, Associate Professor, School of Information and Library Science

Sue Tolleson-Rinehart, Assistant Chair for Faculty Development,  Pediatrics, School of Medicine;  Adjunct Associate Professor, Gillings School of Global Public Health

Rebecca Wilder, Assistant Dean for Professional Development and Faculty Affairs, Professor, School of Dentistry


Ex-Officio Advisory Board Members

Fouad Abd-El-Kahlick, Professor and  Dean, School of Education

Michael Barker, Assistant Vice Chancellor, Information Technology Services

Kelly Hogan, Assistant Dean of Instructional Innovation, Teaching Associate Professor, Biology, College of Arts and Sciences

Steve Matson, Dean of The Graduate School; Professor, Biology, College of Arts and Sciences

Carol Hunter, Interim University Librarian and Vice Provost for University Libraries

Mark Katz, Director, Institute of the Arts and Humanities; Professor, Music, College of Arts and Sciences

Leslie Parise, Chair of Faculty Council, Professor and Chair, Biochemistry and Biophysics, School of Medicine

Ronald Strauss, Executive Vice Provost and Chief International Officer; Professor, Dental Ecology, School of Dentistry; Professor, Social Medicine, School of Medicine; Professor, Epidemiology, Gillings School of Global Public Health

Carol Tresolini, Associate Provost Academic Initiatives, Office of the Executive Vice Chancellor and Provost

Jan Yopp, Dean of Summer School for Academic Affairs; Professor,  School of Media and Journalism