Skip to main content






Not sure who to contact? Email cfe@unc.edu

  • For specific questions about Teaching and Learning, contact Doug James
  • For specific questions about Research, contact Darin Knapp
  • For specific questions about Mentoring or TEAM ADVANCE, contact Joanna Foland

Erin Malloy

Director

ERIN_MALLOY@MED.UNC.EDU
PHONE: 919-962-9968
Learn More

Doug James

Associate Director for Faculty Development in Teaching and Learning
DOUG.JAMES@UNC.EDU
PHONE: 919-966-4838
Learn more

Darin Knapp

Associate Director for Faculty Development in Research
DARIN_KNAPP@MED.UNC.EDU
PHONE: 919-843-4230
Learn more

Bob Henshaw

Instructional Technology Consultant and EdTech Liaison
BHENSHAW@EMAIL.UNC.EDU
PHONE: 919-962-9969
Learn More

Phil Edwards

Instructional Consultant
PHILLIP.M.EDWARDS@UNC.EDU
PHONE: 919-962-9970
Learn More

Emily Boehm

Faculty Development Consultant
EMILY.BOEHM@UNC.EDU
PHONE: 919-962-9971
Learn more

Trisha Bienvenu

Administrative Support Specialist and Program Coordinator
TRISHA@EMAIL.UNC.EDU
Learn more

Matthew Belskie

OASIS Liaison
BELSKIE@UNC.EDU
Learn more

Joanna Foland

Research Project Manager for TEAM ADVANCE
JFOLAND@EMAIL.UNC.EDU
PHONE: 919-962-9975
Learn more

Susan Girdler

Faculty-in-Residence

SUSAN_GIRDLER@MED.UNC.EDU