Skip to main content

The Center for Faculty Excellence, University Libraries, and software maker Adobe are pleased to announce the second round of UNC/Adobe Course Development Grants.

The program provides incentives ($1250 awards) and a support program for faculty members interested in creating course assignments that help develop students’ digital media-authoring skills. This program is part of a larger University initiative to promote digital literacy, composition, and communication across the curriculum. Adobe’s powerful suite of authoring tools available at no cost to instructors and students at UNC.

Instructors do not need to have a fully developed proposal to apply. An important aspect of the program will be to introduce participants to a wide range of possibilities and work with them to craft student assignments that reflect their interests and course objectives.

Download the 2020-21 Call for Proposals for more information about the program.

2020-21 Participants

  • Javier Arce-Nazario, Geography
  • Janelle Bludorn, Allied Health Sciences
  • Todd Cherner, School of Education
  • Ronit Freeman, Applied Physical Sciences
  • Suzanne Gulledge, School of Education
  • Terrence E Holt, School of Medicine
  • Fumi Iwashita, Asian and Middle Eastern Studies
  • Elizabeth Kornegay, Adams School of Dentistry
  • Anna Krome-Lukens, Public Policy
  • Laurie Langbauer, English and Comparative Literature
  • Mariska Leunissen, Philosophy
  • Shawn Luby, Allied Health Sciences
  • Marijel Melo, School of Information and Library Science
  • Rachel Penton, Psychology and Neuroscience
  • Tony Perucci, Communication
  • Megan Plenge, Geological Sciences
  • Jack Snoeyink, Computer Science
  • Danielle Spurlock, City and Regional Planning
  • Rachel Willis, American Studies
  • Nadia Yaqub, Asian and Middle Eastern Studies


2018-20 Participants

  • Patrick Akos, School of Education
  • Martha Alexander, Romance Studies
  • Geoffrey Bell, Environment, Ecology and Energy Program
  • Jan Chambers, Dramatic Arts
  • Elyse Crystal, English and Comparative Literature
  • Lori Edmonds, School of Education
  • Michael Figueroa, Music
  • Michael Gutierrez, English and Comparative Literature
  • Bud Kauffman, Asian Studies
  • Michelle King, History
  • Louise McReynolds, History
  • Christopher Mumford, Kenan Flagler Business School
  • Meg Pomerantz, Exercise and Sport Science
  • Dana Rice, Gillings School of Public Health
  • Courtney Rivard, English and Comparative Literature
  • Kate Sayre, Gillings School of Public Health
  • Danielle Smith, Exercise and Sport Science
  • Tricia Sullivan, Public Policy
  • Jessica Tanner, Romance Studies
  • Gabriela Valdivia, Geography
  •  Ariana Vigil, Women’s and Gender Studies